Carousel Nursery, Ruoholahti Calendar 2018-2019

Groups – Unicorns, Dolphins, Penguins, Dragons & Ponies

August

Tuesday 21st August – Coffee morning Dragons & Ponies (08:00-10:00)

Thursday 23rd August – Coffee morning Dolphins, Penguins & Unicorns

September

Thursday 6th September – Ruoholahti Pre-school & Ponies information evening (17:30 -19:00)

Tuesday 11th September Nursery Photo day

Wednesday 19th September – Moscow Day celebration

Thursday 20th September – Parent information evening Dolphins & Unicorns (17:30 – 19:00)

Friday 21st September – Harvest Festival

October

Tuesday, 2nd October – Parent information evening Penguins & Dragons (17:30 – 19:00)

Friday 5th October – Pyjama party

Wednesday 17th October – International food evening (18:00-20:00)

Wednesday 31st October – Halloween party

November

Tuesday 6th November – Diwali (Festival of lights)

Friday 9th November – Father`s Day coffee morning (08:00-10:00)

Tuesday 20th November – Universal Children`s Day celebration

Thursday 22nd November – Thanksgiving party

December

Wednesday 5th December – Independence Day celebration

Thursday 6th December – Nursery closed for Finland`s Independence Day

Monday 10th December – Hanukkah celebration

Christmas Concert (Date to announced later)

Friday 21st December – Christmas party & Christmas lunch

Friday 21st December – last day of Nursery before Christmas holidays, nursery closes at 16:00

January

Monday 7th January – Nursery reopens after Christmas holidays

Tuesday 8th January – New Year`s celebration

Tuesday 15th January – Coffee morning Dolphins, Penguins & Unicorns (08:00-10:00)

Thursday 17th January – Coffee morning Ponies & Dragons (08:00-10:00)

Monday 28th January – Australia Day celebration

 

February

Tuesday 5th February – Chinese New Year celebration

Wednesday 6th February – Shrove Tuesday (Pancake Day)

Thursday 14th February – Valentine’s Day Party

Thursday 28th February – Kalevala Day

March

Friday 15th March – St. Patrick’s Day celebration

Tuesday 19th March – Art Gallery & International Food evening (18.00-20:00)

Thursday 21st March – Holi Festival (Spring festival of colours)

April

Friday 12th April – Preparation for Palm Sunday (witches & pussy willows)

Thursday 18th April – Easter Party

Friday 19th April & Monday 22nd April – Nursery closed for Easter holidays

Tuesday 23rd April – World Book Day & Earth Day celebration

Tuesday 30th April – Vappu party

May

Wednesday 1st May – Nursery closed for Vappu

Friday 10th May – Mother`s Day coffee morning (08:00-10:00)

Spring Concert (Date to be fixed later)

Wednesday 29th May – End of term party

Friday 31st May – Last day of Pre-school

June

Tuesday 4th June – Eid al Fitr celebration

Friday 21st June – Nursery closed for Midsummer

Friday 28th June – Last day of Nursery before summer holidays

July
Nursery is closed for Summer holidays

August

Thursday, 1st August – Nursery reopens after summer