Carousel Nursery, Olari Calendar 2018-2019

Groups – Spiders, Tigers and Owls

August

Thursday 23st August – Coffee morning for Spiders, Tigers and Owls (08:15 -10:00)

September

Tuesday 4th September – Parent information evening Owls (18:00-19:30)

Monday 10th September – Parent information evening Tigers (18:00-19:30)

Wednesday, 12th September – Nursery photo day

Monday 17th September – Parent information evening Spiders (18:00-19:30)

Wednesday 19th September – Moscow Day celebration

Friday 21st September – Harvest Festival

October

Friday 5th October – Pyjama party

Wednesday 10th October – International food evening for Olari (18:00-20:00)

Wednesday 31st October – Halloween party

November

Tuesday 6th November – Diwali (Festival of lights)

Friday 9th November – Father`s Day coffee morning (08:00-10:00)

Tuesday 20th November – Universal Children`s Day celebration

Thursday 22nd November – Thanksgiving party

December

Saturday 1st December – Christmas concert at Matinkylän Monitoimitalo 

Wednesday 5th December – Independence Day celebration

Thursday 6th December – Nursery closed for Finland`s Independence Day

Monday 10th December – Hanukkah celebration

Friday 21st December – Christmas party & Christmas lunch

Friday 21st December – last day of Nursery before Christmas holidays, nursery closes at 16:00

January

Monday 7th January – Nursery reopens after Christmas holidays

Tuesday 8th January – New Year`s celebration

Thursday 24th January – Coffee morning (08:00-10:00)

Monday 28th January – Australia Day celebration

February

Tuesday 5th February – Chinese New Year celebration

Wednesday 6th February – Shrove Tuesday (Pancake Day)

Thursday 14th February – Valentine’s Day Party

Thursday 28th February – Kalevala Day

 

March

Tuesday 12th March – Art Gallery & International food evening (18:00-20:00)

Friday 15th March – St. Patricks Day celebration

Thursday 21st March – Holi Festival (Spring festival of colours)

April

Friday 12th April – Preparation for Palm Sunday (witches & pussy willows)

Thursday 18th April – Easter Party

Friday 19th April & Monday 22nd April – Nursery closed for Easter holidays

Tuesday 23rd April – World Book Day & Earth Day celebration

Tuesday 30th April – Vappu party

May

Wednesday 1st May – Nursery closed for Vappu

Friday 10th May – Mother`s Day coffee morning (08:00-10:00) Penguins & Dolphins together; Unicorns, Dragons & Ponies on their own

Spring Concert (Date to be fixed later)

Wednesday 29th May – Coffee morning (08:00-10:00)

Friday 31st May – Last day of Pre-school

June

Tuesday 4th June – Eid al Fitr celebration
Friday 21st June – Nursery closed for Midsummer

Friday 28th June – Last day of Nursery before summer holidays

July
Nursery closed for Summer holidays

August

Thursday, 1st August – Nursery reopens after summer